FLETCHER HIGH CLUBS, ORGANIZATIONS, & SPORTS


  • Tom Ming

    Activities Director: mingt@duvalschools.org: ext 1422

    Club Name - Sponsor Name - Contact Information

    This Page is Currently Updating

    A 

    ART: National Art Honor Society (NAHS)

    K. Grandy brodtk@duvalschools.org

    mission/purpose: NAHS purpose is to assist student members to attain their highest potential in all forms of art, and to raise awareness of art education throughout the school and community 

    More Information

    ASL Honor Society

    K. Byrd   byrdk2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose;  American Sign Language Honor Society celebrates and honors students who have made an enthusiastic commitment to the study of ASL and Deaf culture.

    Meeting Location: P-6

    1st Thursday of each month after school.

    Aeronautics 

    E. Michaels   michaelse@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Flying Drones- Support athletics, band and any club who would benefit from aerial video footage.

    Meeting Location: P-3

    Meeting Time: Mondays at 2pm

    B

    Band

     R. Salinas

    SalinasR@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2281

    Fletcher Senators Band Website

     

    Baseball - JV

    R. Schaeffer

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

     

    Baseball - Varsity

    M. Grillo

    GrilloM@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2241

     

    Basketball - Boys' JV

    C. Fason 

    fasonc@duvalschools.org

    Basketball - Boys' Varsity

    B. Gilbert

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2236

     

    Basketball - Girls' JV

    W. Ware

    warew@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2299

    Basketball - Girls' Varsity

    W. Ware

    warew@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2299

     

    Beaches Go Green

    Ms. Dunn   dunnk@duvalschools.org

    Purpose – Environmental Education

     

    Bestt Buddies

    T. Foppiano  foppianot@duvalschools.ord

    T, Devaney   devaneyt@duvalschools.org

    Purpose:  Best Buddies is a non-profit organization dedicated to making friendships with people who have intellectual and developmental disabilities.  Our club serves and volunteers to help with the development of leadership and inclusiveness for the IDD (Intellectual and Developmental Disorders).

      

     

    Book Club

    P. Bernstein   sarvisp@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Enhances literacy skills, which will be helpful in all English classes, strengthens social skills with the learning community at Flecther.

    Meeting Location: 104

    Meeting Time: Once a month after school

     

    Bowling Club

    J.Daniels

    danielss2@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2228

    T. Laubach

    laubachg@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2260

     

    Brain Brawl

    J. Allen  Varsity Coach

    allenj7@duvalschools 

    M. Poole JV Coach

    poolem@duvalschools.org

     Purpose:  To play other high schools in academic competition.  

    More Information

     

    C 


    Cheerleaders—Junior Varsity 

    R. Price

    pricer2@duvalschools.org

    Cheerleaders—Varsity

     G. Weaver

    geewea@gmail.com

     

    Chess Club

    N. Shellhorn

    Shellhorn@gmail.com

    Purpose: To challenge your mind and cognitive processing skills and meet new people to have a fun time.

    Club meeting location: Room 112

    Meeting time: Mondays 2:00

     

    Chorus

    E. Crumrine

    CrumrineE@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2227

    More Information    

     

    Cross Country-Boys

    W. Ware

    warew@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2299

    Cross Country-Girls

    W. Ware

    warew@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2299

    CO2 consequences

    D. Ouellette

    ouelletted@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: The goal of CO2 consequences is to unite the student body under a common cause of combatting climate change for the betterment of campus and the local.

    Meeting Location: 113

    Meeting Times: Second Wednesday of each month, 2pm or 2:30pm.    

    Calligraphy Club

    T. Blandon    Blandont@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Penmanship, community, artistic, development, donations to Heart foundation fundraising.

    Meeting Location: P9

    D

    Dance Ensemble

    T. Pound

    poundt@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Dancers who would like to earn community service hours assisting Mrs. Kidder More Information

    Drama

    T. Ming

    mingt@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2269

    T. Fallon

    fallont@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2231

    F

     Flag Football - JV

    B. Gilbert

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

    Flag Football - Varsity

    B. Gilbert

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2236 

     

    Fletcher Marine Coastal

    D. Quellette   quelletteD@duvalschools.org

    Purpose:  The Fletcher Marine Coastal Club works to educate the student body about the coastal ecosystem of the Beaches. Through conservation and outreach, students are immersed in the importance of protecting our barrier island.

     

    Fletcher Thrift Club

    C. VanLue vanlue@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Purpose of the club is to inform our community about the benefits of thrifting and how BEAM is a good community non-profit that helps the community.

    Meetings: Room 119, @ 2:00

     

    Florida's Civics and Debate Initative Club

    S. Daniels and N. Shelhorn

    danielss2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: The Florida Civics and Debate Initiative seeks to expand and enhance civics knowledge, reinvigorate public debate, and civil discourse in Florida schools. 

    Meet: room 135 on Tuesday and scheduled for Thursdays at 2 pm

     

    Football - JV

    M. Gannon

    gilberb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

    Football - Varsity

    C. Fason

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

     

    French Honor Society

    M. Johnson

    johnsonm1@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2249

    Purpose:  The National French Honor Society (LA SOCIETE HONORAIRE DE FRANCAIS) aims  to stimulate interest in the study of French, to promote high standards of scholarship, to reward scholastic achievements, to create enthusiasm for and an understanding of francophone culture, and to promote and perpetuate international friendship. 

    More Information    

     

    Future Business Leaders of America, Inc. (FBLA) 

    Ms. Mcnair-Pinkey  mcnair-pid@duvalSchools.org

    Purpose: FBLA inspires and prepares students to become community-minded business leaders in a global society through relevant career preparation and leadership experiences. 

    Meet: 3rd Thursday a month; Dues: $20; t-shirt $11

     

    Future Female Leaders

    A. Shepard    reddinga@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: To expose the female population and give them more opportunity to find their field, and to pursue their dreams and aspirations.

    meeting time- 2:10-3:10 on last Friday of every month

     

    G

    Garden Club

    T. Polhemus

    polhemust@duvalschools.org

    904.247.5905

    Purpose: -We volunteer in other public gardens.

    -We plan to create and maintain an aboveground garden in our atrium.

    -We learn about gardening and promote gardening.

    Meet: 2n Wednesday Monthly 2:05 PM Room 184

     

    Golf - Boys

    D. Bennett

    bennettd4@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2215

    Golf - Girls

    M. Grillo

    grillom@duvalschools.org

    (904)455-2241

     

    GROW

    T. Reed 

    reedc1@duvalschools.org

    Purpose:  It's about our health and strength. It's about wholeness and wellness. It's about our relationships with ourselves and others. The GROW Club educates teens about mental wellness. The focus is on positive relationships, including how teens feel about themselves. The club also focuses on maintaining a positive climate within the school. 

    H 

    I 

    Interact

    S. Simson

    simpsons@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2287

    S. Daniels 

    danielss2@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2228

    H. Kopp

    kopph@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2259

    Purpose:  Interact is a service organization whose motto is “Service Above Self.”  We provide volunteer opportunities to students that support the community beach. 

    More Information  

     J  

    Jewish Student Union

    S.Daniels    danielss2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: To get more Jewish teens in school to be more involved and educated about Judaism.

    Location: Room 135

    Meeting time: Once a month on Fridays

     

    Key Club

    E. Michaels   michaelse@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Community Service. We are dedicated to improving the community through various volunteer activities.

    Meeting Location: P-3

    Meeting Times: Every Tuesday after school

    L

    Lacrosse Girls

    K. Tobin

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236 

    Lacrosse Boys

    D. McAuliffe 

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

    M
     

     Missing Children Project Club (MCP)

    D. Quellette   quelletted@duvalschools.org

    Purpose – This club is an effort to spread the search for missing children across our school and community.

    meeting time- once a month, 2-2;30

    location- room113

    Miss Fletcher 

    J. Conover

    conoverj@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2225

    More Information


    Mock Trial 

    T. Wortherly

    wortherlyt@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2305

    Purpose: To learn oral advocacy and debate skills, while learning evidence analysis and the American legal system.

     More Information

     

    Model United Nations

    S. Daniels and N. Shellhorn

    danielss2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: To foster awareness and understanding of current global issues. 

    Meet: Room 135 Tuesday 2 pm

     

    Mu Alpha Theta

    C. Kennedy

    kennedyc@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2255

    j. Tracy

    Tracyj2@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2295

    Purpose: Mu Alpha Theta is "an organization dedicated to promoting scholarships in mathematics and establishing math as an integral part of high school and junior college education."  

    Information and applications for MU ALPHA THETA

    N

    National English Honor Society

    N. Gilbert   gilbertn@duvalschools.org

    Purpose:  Academic recognition; networking with others who share an enthusiasm for the language arts; service to peers, school, and community.

     

    National Honor Society

    S. Kemmer   Kemmerers@duvalschools.org

    C. Andrews   andrewsc@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: To promote scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

    Meeting Location: Media Center

    Meeting Times: First Tuesday and Third Thursday of the month.

    P

    Paws For a Cause

    D. Schott    SchottD@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Raise awareness and volunteer opportunities for students in our community for animals.

    Meetings: Room 236

    PTSA

    A. Scott

    (904) 247-5305

    R

    S

     Science National Hornor Society

    S. Van Pelt

    VanpeltS@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2297

    Purpose:  Our mission is to encourage leadership and support student's academic achievements in science.  

    Senior Class

     K. Salls: sallsk@duvalschools.org (904) 455-2282

    R. Banks: banksr@duvalschools.org (904) 455-2213

    T. Wortherly wortherlyt@duvalschools.org (904) 455-2305

     

    SGA (Student Government)

    P. Bernstein: sarvisp@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: Student Government, leadership skills, Develop positive peer relationships, various future college opportunities

    Meeting location:  Room 104

     

    Sisters at Fletcher High School 

    D. Mcnair- Pinkey   mcnair-pid@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: 

    • Educate and inspire young women to be successful by addressing issues that challenge and influence their lives. 
    • Minimize ever-increasing statistics as it relates to bullying
    • Prevent dropouts by increasing education, mentoring, positive choices, and guided decision-making. 

     

     Soccer-Boys-Varsity

    R. Holstein

    Gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

     Soccer-Girls-Varsity

    B. Plummer

    Plummerb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2273

     

    Softball-Fast Pitch-Girls Varsity

    V. Shepherd

    J. Rolison

    Rolisonj@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2279

     Softball-Fast Pitch-Girls JV

    J. Rolison

    Rolisonj@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2279

     

    Softball-Slow Pitch-Girls

    D. Bennett

    bennettd4@duvakschools.org

    (904) 455-2215

    More Information/Schedule

     

    Spanish Honor Society

    G. Jones 

    jonesg2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: To promote the study of Spanish language and culture in our communities.

    Meet: P-02 Every other Wednesday

     

    Swimming-Boys 

    B. Anderson

    gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

    Swimming-Girls

    B. Paugh

    Gilbertb@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2239

    Surfrider Foundation 

    B. Plummer     PlummerB@duvalschools.org

    Purpose of the Club: Dedicated to the protection and enjoyment of the world's ocean, waves, and beaches, for all people through a powerful activist network.

    Meet Location: P-15  

    Meet Time: Every 3rd Thursday 2:15- 3:15

    Speak Up Club

    S. Daniels     danielss2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose of the Club: You will commit to being an ambassador of kindness each day, so they may lead an example and support ending the stigma associated with mental health.

    Location: Room 135

    Meet Time: 2pm Mondays

    Tennis-Boys

    D. Bennett

    bennettd4@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2215

    Tennis-Girls

    T. Mckenzie

    christiet@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2264

     

    Track-Boys

    R. Hester

    hesterr@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2244

    Track-Girls

    W. Ware

    warew@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2299

    V

    Volleyball-Junior Varsity

    B. Wooten

    WootenB1@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2304

    Volleyball-Varsity

    M. McGiveron

    mcgiveronm@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2236

    W

    Weight Training (Girls)

    R. Hester

    hesterr@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2244

     

    Wrestling

    J. Stetzer

    setzerj@duvalschools.org

    (904) 247-2905

     Y

    Yearbook

    S. Murrell

    murrells@duvalschools.org

    (904) 455-2271

    M. Huff

    huffm@duvalschools.org

    Purpose:  Yearbook Club/Class is a student-focused publication club/class where students work together to collaboratively build the Senator yearbook each year. Yearbook Club/Class meets during 3rd period and after school to work on the yearbook, plan page designs using eDesign, write captions and headings for pages by interviewing students, learn how to take and arrange the pictures taken by the school photographers, and sale business ads to our community. 

    More Information

     

    Yoga Club

    J. King Kingj2@duvalschools.org

    Purpose: provide students of Fletcher with a safe space to better their mental health through the practice of yoga.

    Meeting location: Room A10 

    Meeting time: once a month

     

    Young Life

    A. Magill   abbymagill.yl@gmail.com

    Purpose: Young life is all about supporting kids right where they're at. Our leaders intentionally build positive relationships with adolescents to create space for belonging. Our hope is to connect with kids experiencing loneliness, pressure and times of anxiety or depression, to introduce joy, hope and real connection.

    Meeting Times: Tuesday Nights at 7:27pm