• 23'-24'Sandalwood Athletics

    Welcome to Sandalwood High School Athletics. Sandalwood competes locally in the Gateway Conference in Duval County and within the Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) at the highest classification.  For more information, please contact Athletic Director Francisco Ancayan. ancayanf@duvalschools.org

    Check the school calendar for athletic tryout dates and the school home page for general athletic announcements. Check below for sports listings and head coach names.

    All tickets for Athletic Events will be sold online on our GoFan Page: https://gofan.co/app/school/FL17949 

    For more information on Sandalwood Athletics click on the orientation PowerPoint.

    Orientation PowerPoint 23'-24' 

Fall Sports

  • Football (Varsity) - Brad Kessel, kesselb@duvalschools.org

    Football (JV) - Dion Brooks, brooksd4@duvalschools.org

    CC Boys - Rob Delvisio, delvisior@duvalschools.org 

    CC Girls - Annalee McPhilomy, mcphilomya@duvalschools.org 

    Golf Boys - Julie Geis, colemanj@duvalschools.org

    Golf Girls - Julie Geis, colemanj@duvalschools.org

    Swim Boys - Leslie Guzzone, guzzonel@duvalschools.org

    Swim Girls - Joanne Taylor, taylorj2@duvalschools.org

    Volleyball (Varsity) - Hope Wilson, wilsonh@duvalschools.org

    Volleyball (JV) - Hope Wilson, wilsonh@duvalschools.org  

    Bowling Girls (V) - Donna Dawson, dawsond3@duvalschools.org

    Bowling Girls (JV) - Donna Dawson, dawsond3@duvalschools.org

    Cheerleading - 

    Dance - Meshawn Foster, meshawnf@gmail.com

Winter Sports

  • Basketball Boys (V) - Ben Southern, coach.ben.southern@gmail.com

    Basketball Boys (JV)

    Basketball Girls (V) - Carlton McGee, mcgeec1@duvalschools.org 

    Basketball Girls (JV) - Carlton McGee, mcgeec1@duvalschools.org  

    Slow Pitch Softball

    Soccer Boys (V) - Julian Sanchez, sanchezj4@duvalschools.org

    Soccer Boys (JV) -

    Soccer Girls (V) - Joe Schmitges, schmitgesj@duvalschools.org

    Soccer Girls (JV) - Lauren Coverstone, coverstonel@duvalschools.org

    Wrestling - Ron Reidell, reidellr@duvalschools.org

    Weightlifting - Doug Pariseau, pariseaud@duvalschools.org

Spring Sports

  • Baseball (Varsity) - Timothy Moses, mosest1@duvalschools.org

    Baseball (JV) - 

    Fast-Pitch Softball (Varsity) - Chelsea Chaffinch, ChaffinchC@duvalschools.org

    Fast-Pitch Softball (JV)

    Flag Football (Girls) - Joe Schmitges, schmitgesj@duvalschools.org

    Tennis (Boys) - Carolyn Sowell, taylorc4@duvalschools.org

    Tennis (Girls) - Raymond Alfonso, alfonsor@duvalschools.org

    Track (Boys) - Doug Pariseau, pariseaud@duvalschools.org

    Track (Girls) - Reginald McCray, omegamasonrm097@gmail.com

    Lacrosse (Boys)

    Lacrosse (Girls) - Marissa Carr, marisajcarr@gmail.com