•  

    2021 DCPS Summer Camps

     

    Parents and/or Guardians, 

    Welcome to another great year of Duval County Public Schools' summer camps!  We are so excited to welcome your camper(s) this summer.  The staff has been busy preparing the facilities, exploring safe activities and getting ready for an awesome summer. As the Supervisor of Community Education, I am always excited to welcome your child(ren) back to our sites each summer, and I hope you will consider having your child(ren) spend the remainder of the summer with us at one of our camp locations.

    All summer camps will operate June 8-July 16, 2021. They will operate Monday-Friday from 8:00am–5:00pm (morning and aftercare available on a case-by-case basis).  Individual camp fees along with the contact information for each of our camp directors are listed below.  Online registration is now open, and our staff will be happy to answer any questions you might have regarding our summer camps. We are dedicated to providing your child with a safe, educational, and fun summer camp experience.

    Camp Dates: June 8–July 16

    Days/Times: Monday-Friday from 8:00am–5:00pm

    Camp Holiday Closure: July 5th (in observance of July 4th)

    *PLEASE NOTE: School facility locations are not necessarily indicative of the age groups served.  Please contact summer camp directors to verify they serve your child(ren)’s age group.

     

     Summer Camp Directory

     

    School

    Summer Camp Director

    Camp Cost

    Abess Park Elementary

    Juandalynn Conaway

    conawayj@duvalschools.org

    $135 per week

    Chets Creek Elementary

    Patricia Wallace

    wallacep@duvalschools.org

    Melissa Cody

    codym@duvalschools.org

    $200 per week

    Chimney Lakes Elementary

    Tracy Furr

    furrt@duvalschools.org

    Megan Cook

    JolleyM@duvalschools.org

    $180 per week

    Crystal Springs Elementary

    Dodi Kress

    kressd@duvalschools.org

    Rachel Demery

    demeryr@duvalschools.org

    $125 per week

    Enterprise Learning Academy

    Keith Kusmirek

    kusmirekk@duvalschools.org

    Tassie Faison

    FaisonT@duvalschools.org

    $100 per week

    Greenland Pines Elementary

    Lynn O'Leary Brown

    brownl@duvalschools.org

    Traci Gunston

    gunstont@duvalschools.org

    $150 per week

    J. Allen Axson

    Dora Pistro

    pistrod@duvalschools.org

    Mabel Parrilla

    parrillam@duvalschools.org

    $165 per week

    Kernan Trail Elementary

    Ricky Lamberson

    lambersonc@duvalschools.org

    Deborah Mathis

    mathisd@duvalschools.org

    $150 per week

    Kirby Smith Middle School

    Sherrilla Simmons

    simmonss3@duvalschools.org

    Rebecca Hartsfield

    hartsfielr@duvalschools.org

    $125 per week

    Landmark Middle School

    Maurice Crowley

    crowleym@duvalschools.org

     

    $125 per week

    LaVilla School of the Arts

    Cheryl Lunger

    lungerc@duvalschools.org

    Reiko Nakajima

    NakajimaR@duvalschools.org

     

    $150 per week

    Loretto Elementary

    Dawn Bickerstaff

    bickerstad@duvalschools.org

    Tyler Jimison

    jimisont@duvalschools.org

     

    $125 per week

    Mandarin Oaks Elementary

    Renee Foreman

    foremanr@duvalschools.org

    Tammy Castro

    CastroT1@duvalschools.org

    $160 per week

    Oceanway Elementary

    Kelsi Raff

    ketner-bk@duvalschools.org

    Christine Fegan

    FeganC@duvalschools.org

    $100 per week

    Sabal Palm Elementary

    Patrick Nix

    nixp@duvalschools.org

    Betty Long

    longb2@duvalschools.org

    $133 per week

    Twin Lakes Elementary

    Michele Mauger

    maugerm@duvalschools.org

    Conchessa Reis

    reisc@duvalschools.org

    $180 per week

    Twin Lakes Academy Middle

    Molly Bryan

    Bryanm@duvalschools.org

    Jesse Schuster

    schusterj@duvalschools.org

    $175 per week

    West Riverside

    Robin DePriest

    depriestr@duvalschools.org

    $150 per week

    Whitehouse Elementary

    Jenniffer Wiseman

    fureyj@duvalschools.org

    James Garren

    garrenj@duvalschools.org

    $100 per week

    Online Registration

    The fastest and easiest way to register is online! PLEASE NOTE: Registering your child(ren) for one of our summer camps does not guarantee them a spot.  After the information is submitted, you will receive a phone call from a camp director with next steps and payment procedures.  If you are registering more than one child, you will need to register them individually, in separate registration transactions. Once your summer camp registration is submitted, the appropriate camp director will make contact with you to provide you with additional details regarding your child(ren)’s acceptance in the program. Please click on the link below to register.

    Register for Summer Camp  

    Please do not hesitate to contact my office if you have any additional questions about our campus procedures at communityed@duvalschools.org. 

    Respectfully,

    Darrin R. Williams, Community Education Supervisor