•  

    2022 DCPS Summer Camps

     

    Parents and/or Guardians,

    Welcome to another great year of Duval County Public Schools' summer camps!  We are so excited to welcome your camper(s) this summer.  The staff has been busy preparing the facilities, exploring safe activities and getting ready for an awesome summer. As the Supervisor of Community Education, I am always excited to welcome your child(ren) back to our sites each summer, and I hope you will consider having your child(ren) spend the remainder of the summer with us at one of our camp locations.

    All summer camps will operate June 13-July 29, 2022. They will operate Monday-Friday from 8:00am–5:00pm (morning and aftercare available on a case-by-case basis and only certain sites).  Individual camp fees along with the contact information for each of our camp directors are listed below.  Online registration is now open, and our staff will be happy to answer any questions you might have regarding our summer camps. We are dedicated to providing your child with a safe, educational, and fun summer camp experience.

    Camp Dates: June 13–July 29

    Days/Times: Monday-Friday from 8:00am–5:00pm (morning extended care 7am-8am and afternoon extended care 5pm-6pm)

    Camp Holiday Closures: June 20th and July 4th

    *PLEASE NOTE: School facility locations are not necessarily indicative of the age groups served.  Please contact summer camp directors to verify they serve your child(ren)’s age group.

     

     

    Name Weekly Rates
    Atlantic Beach (Ext. Day Option) $150 or $175 with Extended Day
    Biscayne (Ext. Day Option) $100 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Chets Creek $214/Last 2wks $215
    Chimney Lakes (Ext. Day Option) $180 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Crystal Springs (Ext. Day Option) $125 or $150 with Ext. Day
    Enterprise Learning (Ext. Day Option) $150 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Greenland Pines (Ext. Day Option) $165 or $190 with Extended Day
    Hendricks Ave $250 Per Session (2 Sessions)
    J. Allen Axson (Ext. Day Option) $165 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Kernan Trail * $200 1st Wk/$160 Wk 2-6
    Loretto (Ext. Day Option) $130 or $155 with Extended Day
    Mandarin Oaks (Ext. Day Option) $180 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Neptune Beach $165 Wkly - Week of 7/5-7/8 $140
    Oceanway Elem $125 Wkly - Week of 7/5-7/8 $100
    R.L. Brown $200
    Sabal Palm (Ext. Day Option) $110 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    San Mateo (Ext. Day Option) $150 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Twin Lakes Academy Elem (Ext. Day Option) $158 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    West Riverside (Ext. Day Option) $175 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Landmark Middle $125
    LaVilla School of the Arts (Ext. Day Option) $150 Wkly - Week of 7/5-7/8 $120 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)
    Springfield Middle $155
    Twin Lakes Middle (Ext. Day Option) $175 (Additional costs for Ext. Day Option)

    * Please note: Kernan Trail Elementary Summer Camp Will Be Held @ Chets Creek Elementary

    (Ext. Day Option) - Parents can opt to pay an additional cost for Extended Day

    Summer Camp Directory

     

    School Name Email Address Phone Number
    ATLANTIC BEACH Theresa West cardillot@duvalschools.org 247-5924
    Katherine Scalzo Scalzok@duvalschools.org 247-5924
    BISCAYNE Shelton Shelton sheltons1@duvalschools.org 714-4650 
    CHETS CREEK Melissa Cody codym@duvalschools.org 992-6390 
    Patricia Wallace wallacep@duvalschools.org 992-6390 
    CHIMNEY LAKES Tracy Furr furrt@duvalschools.org 573-1100 
    Steven Gonzalez gonzalezs@duvalschools.org 573-1100 
    CRYSTAL SPRINGS Diane (Dodi) Kress kressd@duvalschools.org 693-7645 
    Rachel Demery demeryr@duvalschools.org 693-7645 
    ENTERPRISE LEARNING Keith Kusmireck kusmirekk@duvalschools.org 573-3260
    Tassie Faison faisont@duvalschools.org 573-3260
    GREENLAND PINES Lynn Ann Oleary Brown  brownl@duvalschools.org 260-5450 
    Traci Gunston gunstont@duvalschools.org 260-5450
    HENDRICKS AVENUE Elizabeth Seeker seekere@duvalschools.org 346-5610 
    Emily Katsikas katsikase@duvalschools.org 346-5610 
    J. ALLEN AXSON Dora Pistro pistrod@duvalschools.org 992-3600
    Mabel Sanchez parrillam@duvalschools.org 992-3600
    KERNAN TRAIL * Francine Elibox eliboxf@duvalschools.org 220-1310 
    Debbie Mathis mathisd@duvalschools.org 220-1310 
    LANDMARK MIDDLE Maurice Crowley crowleym@duvalschools.org 221-7125
    LAVILLA Cheryl Lunger lungerc@duvalschools.org 633-6069
    Reiko Nakajima NakajimaR@duvalschools.org 633-6069
    LORETTO Dawn Bickerstaff bickerstad@duvalschools.org 260-5800 
    Tyler Jimison jimisont@duvalschools.org 260-5800
    MANDARIN OAKS Tammy Castro CastroT1@duvalschools.org 260-5820 
    Renee Formann foremanr@duvalschools.org 260-5820 
    NEPTUNE BEACH Mary Lou Darcy grahamm@duvalschools.org 247-5954 
    Robert DeWaele dewaeler@duvalschools.org 247-5954 
    OCEANWAY ELEM Kelsi Raff ketner-bk@duvalschools.org 696-8762 
    Christine Fegan FeganC@duvalschools.org 696-8762
    R.L. BROWN Arlene Cameron-Lloyd camerona@duvalschools.og 630-6570
    Raenell Woods WoodsR1@duvalschools.org 630-6570
    SABAL PALM Patrick Nix nixp@duvalschools.org 221-7169
    Tonya Stanley StanleyT@duvalschools.org 221-7169
    SAN MATEO Ronda Simmonds simmondsr@duvalschools.org 696-8750 
    SPRINGFIELD MS Delicia Edwards westd1@duvalschools.org 630-6600
    Walter Nettles nettlesw1@duvalschools.org 630-6600
    TWIN LAKES AC. ELEM Michele Mauger maugerm@duvalschools.org 538-0238 
    Conchessa Fink reisc@duvalschools.org 538-0238 
    Jimmie Freeman freemanj1@duvalschools.org 538-0238
    TWIN LAKES AC. MIDDLE Molly Bryan BryanM@duvalschools.org 538-0825
    Jesse Schuster schusterj@duvalschools.org 538-0825
    WEST RIVERSIDE Robin DePriest depriestr@duvalschools.org  381-3900 

    Online Registration

    The fastest and easiest way to register is online! PLEASE NOTE: Completing an application for your child(ren) for one of our summer camps does not guarantee them a spot.  After the information is submitted, you will receive a phone call and/or email from a camp director with next steps and instructions on how to make an online payment. (No CASH Payments will be accepted).  If you are registering more than one child, you will need to add each child to your online Eleyo profile prior to individually registering them. Once your summer camp application is submitted, the appropriate camp director will make contact with you to provide you with additional details regarding your child(ren)’s acceptance in the program. Please click on the link below to register.

     

    Register for Summer Camp  

     

    Please do not hesitate to contact my office if you have any additional questions about our campus procedures at communityed@duvalschools.org. 

    Respectfully,

    Darrin R. Williams, Community Education Supervisor