• Jacksonville Skyline

    Duval County and the City of Jacksonville merged in 1968, creating a single entity governing all of Duval County with the exception of the beach communities (Atlantic Beach, Neptune Beach and Jacksonville Beach) and Baldwin. The Duval County Public School District includes the beach communities, as well as the City of Baldwin.

    Jacksonville, Florida is located in Northeast Florida and is the largest city in the contiguous United States in land area. We are ranked as the 14th largest city in the United States in population with more than 800,000 residents. The Jacksonville metropolitan area, including surrounding Clay, Baker, Nassau and St. Johns counties, has a population of more than 1,000,000 residents.*

    For more information about Jacksonville and Duval County, check out the links below.