•  

    ESOL Title         

     origin

     
  • Native Languages of Our ELLs

    Our students represent a variety of diverse backgrounds, experiences, and cultures. 

    ELL Heritage
  •  What is ESOL?

    ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) is a program designed specifically to improve the language proficiency of students whose native language is not English. In addition to receiving  academic instruction in reading, writing, speaking and listening, the ESOL program strives to develop an appreciation of diverse cultures and languages.

  • ¿ Qué es ESOL ?

    ESOL (Inglés para Hablantes de Otros Idiomas ) es un programa diseñado específicamente para mejorar la competencia lingüística de los estudiantes cuyo idioma materno no es el Inglés. Además de recibir la instrucción académica en lectura, escritura , conversación y comprensión , el programa ESOL se esfuerza por desarrollar una apreciación de las diversas
    culturas y lenguas.

ESOL WL Newsletters

  • A RESOLUTION OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF DUVAL COUNTY, FLORIDA, PROVIDING ASSURANCES FOR ALL STUDENTS REGARDLESS OF IMMIGRATION STATUS OR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN.
    Please click here to read the resolution.
  •  Ms. Julia Crowe
    ESOL ES Specialist
    crowej@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Ms. Virginia Soria
    ESOL ES Specialist
    soriav@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Ms. Devy J. Pasco
    ESOL ES Specialist
    pascod@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Ms. Catherine Baucom
    ESOL Secondary (6-12) Specialist
    baucomc@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Ms. Kayla Devenburg
    ESOL Secondary (6-12) Specialist
    devenburgk@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Dr. Joane Davis
    District ESOL PD Liaison
    Davisj14@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Marisa Gonzalez
    District ESOL School Counselor
    gonzalezm4@duvalschools.org