• Oceanway Middle School #62

         143 Oceanway Avenue
         Jacksonville, FL 32218

     

    Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
     
    Registration Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
     
    Bell Schedule: 9:30 a.m.- 4:15 p.m.
     
    No student checkout between 3:30 p.m. and 4:15 p.m.
     
    Student Drop Off: Students may not be dropped off before 9:00 a.m. and must be picked up promptly at dismissal.  There is no supervision before 9:00 a.m. or after 4:45 p.m..
     
    Early Release Dismissal Time: 2:30 p.m.
     

     
    School Main Office: (904) 714-4680
     
    School Fax: (904) 714-4685
     
    Principal: Elizabeth Stansel, stansele@duvalschools.org
     
    Assistant Principal: V. Meyers, myersv@duvalschools.org
    Title IX Coordinator: V. Meyers
     
    Assistant Principal: Nicole Bergeron, williamsn@duvalschools.org
     
        
    Dean of Students: Flo Davis, davisf@duvalschools.org
     
    School Resource Officer: Jeffery Newsome, newsomj@duvalschools.org
     
    Registration Clerk: Onika Whyte, whyteo@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Dean of Students 6th Grade: James Campbell, campbellj2@duvalschools.org
    6th Grade Office: Connie Easter, easterc1@duvalschools.org
     
    School Counselor (7th Grade A-K & 8th Grade): Salome Green, GreenS4@duvalschools.org,
     
    School Counselor (7th Grade L-Z & 6th Grade): Vera Owens, owensv@duvalschools.org 
     
    7th & 8th Grade Office: Loraine Allen, allenl@duvalschools.org
     
    Athletic Director: Flo Davis, davisf@duvalschools.org
     
    Assistant Athletic Director: Stacie Gill, Gills@duvalschools.org
     
    Bookkeeper: Donna Campbell, campbelld11@duvalschools.org
     
    Exceptional Education Lead:  Joann Simon, simonj@duvalschools.org
     
    Gifted Learning Lead: 
     
    Literacy Coach:  Dr. Ivy Dawson, dawsoni@duvalschools.org
     
     
    Textbook and ID Office: Connie Easter, easterc1@duvalschools.org
     
    Military Liaison: Sharon Barber, barbers2@duvalschools.org
     
    Volunteer Coordinator: Lorraine Allen, allenl@duvalschools.org,
     
    Website and Calendar Manager: Sharon Williams, williamss1@duvalschools.org
     
    SAC Chairperson: Yvonne Tolbert, tolberty@duvalschools.org
     
    Board Member: The Honorable Darryl Willie, willied@duvalschools.org, (904) 390-2374    
     
    Region Superintendent: Dr. Denise Hall, HallD@duvalschools.org,  (904) 390-2030