•      Oceanway Middle School #62

        143 Oceanway Avenue
        Jacksonville, FL 32218 

     

    Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

    Registration Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
     
    Bell Schedule: 9:30 a.m.- 4:15 p.m.
     
    No student checkout between 3:30 p.m. and 4:15 p.m.
     
    Student Drop Off: Students may not be dropped off before 9:00 a.m. and must be picked up promptly at dismissal.  There is no supervision before 9:00 a.m. or after 4:45 p.m..
     
    Early Release Dismissal Time: 2:30 p.m.
     

     
    School Main Office: (904) 714-4680
     
    School Fax: (904) 714-4685
     
    Principal: Elizabeth Stansel, stansele@duvalschools.org
     
    Assistant Principal: V. Meyers, myersv@duvalschools.org 
     
    Assistant Principal & Title IX Coordinator: B. Dukes, dukesb@duvalschools.org 
     
     

     
    School Resource Officer: Marcus Tirado, tiradom1@duvalschools.org
     
    Registration Clerk: Onika Whyte, whyteo@duvalschools.org
     
    Bookkeeper: Donna Campbell, campbelld11@duvalschools.org
     
     

     
    Dean of Students
     
    6th Grade: Bombaro, Michael, bombarom@duvalschools.org
    6th Grade Office, School Health Aide: Ashley Harris, harrisa6@duvalschools.org 
     
    7th Grade: Wells-McKnight, Champellia, wellsc2@duvalschools.org
    7th Grade Office: Connie Easter, easterc1@duvalschools.org
     
    8th Grade:: Flo Davis, davisf@duvalschools.org
    8th Grade Office: Mary Staton, statonm@duvalschools.org
     
     

     
    School Counselor (7th Grade A-K & 8th Grade):  Vera Owens, owensv@duvalschools.org  
     
    School Counselor (7th Grade L-Z & 6th Grade): Vera Owens, owensv@duvalschools.org 
     
    Exceptional Education Lead:  Michelle Moore, moorem9@duvalschools.org 
     
    Literacy Coach: Marlene McMillan, mcmillanm1@duvalschools.org
     
    Math Coach: Ashley Matson: matsona@duvalschools.org  
     

     
    Athletic Director: Flo Davis, davisf@duvalschools.org
    Asst. Athletic Director: Ashley Matson: matsona@duvalschools.org  

     
    Textbook: Connie Easter, easterc1@duvalschools.org
     
    Military Liaison: Sharon Barber, barbers2@duvalschools.org
     
    Website and Calendar Manager: Nina Akins-Lee, akins-leen@duvalschools.org
     

     
    SAC Chairperson: Yvonne Tolbert, tolberty@duvalschools.org
     
    Board Member: The Honorable Darryl Willie, willied@duvalschools.org, (904) 390-2374    
     
    Region Superintendent: Dr. Denise Hall, HallD@duvalschools.org,  (904) 390-2030