• The Winter Sports season generally runs from mid October thru February/early March.  Many teams begin conditioning early in the school year, so if you are interested in participating you should contact the coach as early as possible.  Listed below are all the Winter Sports offered on our campus, and the Head Coaches of those sports.  If you would like more information on a particular sport, simply email that coach.  If the coach doesn't respond, or you would like general information on the entire Raines' Athletics Department, you can email Athletic Director (Dewayne Butler -  butlerd1@duvalschools.org) or Assistant Athletic Director (Deran Wiley - wileyd@duvalschools.org).  For rosters, schedules, and more on an individual team visit www.planeths.com or c2cschools.org. 
     
      
    Basketball (B)
     

    Head Coach: Charles Showers

     
    Basketball (G)
     

    Head Coach: Tito Williams (williamst12@duvalschools.org)

    Soccer (B)

    Head Coach: Michael Bombaro (bombarom@duvalschools.org)

    Soccer (G)

    Head Coach: Marques Reynolds (reynoldsm@duvalschools.org)

     
    Softball (Slow-Pitch)
     

    Head Coach: Gail Thompson (thompsong1@duvalschools.org)

     

    Weightlifting (G)
     
    Head Coach: Lewis James (jamesl5@duvalschools.org)

     

    Wrestling

    Head Coach: Onice Gilbert (gilberto@duvalschools.org)