•  
     counseling center
     

    Samuel Wolfson Mission Statement

    Samuel Wolfson School for Advanced Studies & Leadership fosters academic excellence through comphrensive curricula and rigorous studies.

     

    Samuel Wolfson School for Advanced Studies - Guidance Team

     Ms. Janetta Lucas, Assistant Principal of Curriculum

    Ms. Jana Jolly, School Counselor (A-L)

    Ms. Dawn Pittman, School Counselor (M-Z)

    Ms. Denise Starn, Data Entry Clerk

    Ms. Krista Shaw, Guidance Clerk

    Ms. Jane Courtney Davis, College Liaison

    Ms. Meredith Lovett, Attendance Clerk

          transcripts

    crc

     

    Diploma Verification Request

     

     

    Contact Us: 

    Questions regarding Grades? 

    Email your Teachers directly

    Questions regarding Scheduling? 

    Email Ms. Lucas at LucasJ@duvalschools.org

    Questions regarding ESE/IEP? 

    Email Ms. Devoe at DevoeS@duvalschools.org

    Questions regarding Lockers? Records? Seniors/Class of 2021? 

    Email Ms. Starn at StarnD@duvalschools.org

    Questions regarding the International Baccalaureate or AP Magnet program? 

    Email Ms. Benga at FarwellB@duvalschools.org

    Questions regarding Colleges and/or Scholarships? 

    Email Ms. Davis at DavisJ19@duvalschools.org

    Questions regarding Attendance/absences? 

    Email Ms. Lovett at LovettM@duvalschools.org

    Questions regarding Mental Health, Section 504, Graduation Requirements? 

    Email Ms. Jolly (A-L) at JollyJ@duvalschools.org or Ms. Pittman (M-Z) at PittmanD@duvalschools.org

    Not sure who to ask? 

    Email Ms. Shaw at ShawK3@duvalschools.org

     

    Please note: Due to the current health situation, we are not taking walk-ins or scheduling face-to-face appointments at this time. The best, fastest way to a response is through the above email contacts.

     

    Schedule Information

    Once you receive your schedule, check for the following:

    • All 4 core academic classes (i.e. you have English, Math, Science, Social Studies)
    • No Duplicate classes (i.e. English twice) or Missing classes (i.e. no class/blank for 2nd period)
    • No Classes you have already taken/passed (i.e. you can only take HOPE once)
    • No Classes for which you are not eligible (i.e. English 4 when you are a Freshman)

     If all of your classes are correct but you want to request a schedule change (you want a different Science, you’re placed in Chorus but you should have Band), then you will need to submit a Schedule Change Request online here.

    DEADLINE: AUGUST 10 - AUGUST 21, 2020 (9th Grade) & AUGUST 17 - AUGUST 28, 2020 (10th-12th Graders). Requests are first come, first serve (so don’t wait).

    Note: You are NOT guaranteed a schedule change – some schedules are just not able to change.

    "For the strength of the Pack is the Wolf, and the strength of the Wolf is the Pack" - Rudyard Kipling