• District 2019-20 School Calendar: Important Days for Students and Families

         
    Monday – Friday August 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 2019 Employee Planning/Inservice
    Monday August 12, 2019 First Day of School/Students Report to Class
    Wednesday August 28, 2019 Early Dismissal
    Monday September 2, 2019
    Labor Day – Schools/Admin Offices Closed
    Wednesday September 25, 2019 Early Dismissal
    Friday October 18, 2019 Employee Planning/Inservice
    Monday October 21, 2019 Weather Day
    Wednesday October 30, 2019 Early Dismissal
    Monday November 11, 2019 Veterans' Day – Schools/Admin Offices Closed
    Wednesday November 13, 2019 Early Dismissal
    Wednesday – Friday November 27-29, 2019
    Thanksgiving Break – Schools/Admin Offices Closed 
    Wednesday December 11, 2019 Early Dismissal
    Friday - Friday Dec. 23, 2019 – Jan. 3, 2020 Winter Break – Student/Teacher Holiday
    Monday January 6, 2019
    Employee Planning/Inservice
    Tuesday January 7, 2019 Classes Resume for Students
    Monday January 20, 2020
    Martin Luther King Day – Schools/Admin Offices Closed
    Wednesday January 29, 2020 Early Dismissal
    Monday February 17, 2020 Presidents Day – Schools/Admin Offices Closed
    Wednesday February 26, 2020 Early Dismissal
    Monday – Friday March 9-13, 2020 Spring Break – School Closed
    Wednesday February 25, 2020 Early Dismissal
    Friday February 27, 2020 Employee Planning/Inservice
    Friday April 10, 2020 School/Admin Offices Closed
    Wednesday April 29, 2020 Early Dismissal
    Wednesday May 20, 2020 Early Dismissal
    Monday May 25, 2020 Memorial Day – Schools/Admin Offices Closed
    Friday May 29, 2020 Last Day for Students
    Monday – Wednesday June 1,2,& 3, 2020 Weather Day
         
    ^If the district must close schools for a day or more due to hazardous weather, the school district will utilize weather day/s to provide for any lost instructional days. Given the placement of weather days on June 1, 2, and 3, there is a possibility that the school year could extend past May 29th. Should there be no need to use the Weather Days on June 1, 2, and 3, teacher post-planning days would be moved up to begin on the first available non-instructional day during that week.