• GEAR UP Logo

  • About Us

    In November 2017, Duval County Public Schools received a seven-year, $12-million-dollar grant from the US Department of Education (USDOE) to administer the Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Potential (GEAR UP) program.  The mission of the GEAR UP grant is to increase students’ aspirations toward high school and beyond and to create experiences that give students access to traditional/non-traditional postsecondary options.  It is our vision that every GEAR UP student has access to, attends, and graduates from a postsecondary institution receiving a certificate, degree, or specialized training and are thriving individuals in their respective communities. We currenty serve a cohort of over 3,000 students in 7 high schools across Duval County and follow them through the completion of their first year of college. 

     


Our Team

Name Title Email Phone
Dr. Pamela Davis Director, GEAR UP davisp3@duvalschools.org
Bernadette Hardeman Strong Supervisor, GEAR UP hardemanb@duvalschools.org
Alandrea Turner Specialist, GEAR UP turnera@duvalschools.org
Traci Zamor School Counselor Specialist, GEAR UP zamort@duvalschools.org
Le'Titia Parsons Specialist, GEAR UP parsonsl1@duvalschools.org
Dr. Melody Campbell Specialist, GEAR UP campbellm5@duvalschools.org
Tricie Robinson Coordinator, GEAR UP robinsont4@duvalschools.org
LaUndra Austin Secretary, GEAR UP austinl@duvalschools.org
  • General questions, email gearup@duvalschools.org